Posted by: cathllee | March 26, 2011

Greatest Animated Disney Film Of All Time..

Walt Disney launched their first animated film Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs in 1937. Disney has created many memorable films over the years and some seriously iconic characters. But which is the greatest Disney film of all time? And I’m talking classic traditional Disney animation here not Pixar!

We want to know your views…

Which is your favourite classic animated Disney film of all time? Who is your favourite Disney character? And what is your most favourite ever Disney moment?

Everyone has to like at least one Disney movie, right?  So come on, join in the great Disney Debate…


Responses

  1. My vote goes to Beauty and the Beast. I love the storyline and the songs. And the truth is I’m a romantic at heart!

    And here’s one of my favourite clips from the movie.

  2. Almost didn’t vote on this poll because I’m not a fan of Disney or animations in general really. Animations such as Family Guy and American Dad are enjoyable, but I find films like these a little non-enjoyable (just a personal preference thing really). But out of that list and (based on what I used to love when I was younger), One Hundred and One Dalmations is a classic that is my favourite. I think Cruella De vil is such a great villain for the story and one of my favourite Disney characters. I liked the animation version of this movie, but I also really enjoyed the “real” version with Glenn Close and Hugh Laurie that brought the film to life.

  3. For me, this is a very hard question. I grew up with all the Disney films, and i do genuinely love them all, from Bambi to The Hunchback of Notre Dame. Unlike Miss Porter, I love a good bad guy and Jafar from Aladdin has to be my favourite 🙂 (Scar from The Lion King is a very close second too)

    As for my favourite film, it would have to be either The Lion King or Aladdin. I love the comedy in both, but both have really good narratives too. In The Lion King there are sooo many amazing characters and actors involved from Rafiki to James Earl Jones as Mufasa, as I have said Scar himself, Timone and Pumba, Whoopi Goldberg as the hyena !!! to name jst a few of my favourites. Aladdin similarly with Jafar, Gilbert Gottfried as Iago, Robin Williams as the Genie, Abu, the lists are endless.

    But following in Miss Porter’s footsteps, here are two of my favourite scenes…..enjoy…..

    And


Leave a comment

Categories